The Board of Trustees for Thalian Hall was organized in 1966 under the name of the Thalian Hall Commission. In 1986 the name was changed to the Thalian Hall Center for the Performing Arts, Inc. (THCPA). The organization manages the public portions of the Thalian Hall/City Hall building for the City of Wilmington.


The mission of THCPA is to professionally operate and maintain Thalian Hall as a community center for the performing arts, the symbol of Wilmington's cultural heritage, and as a major regional resource for arts and education.


Board of Trustees 2018-2019

  • President: Shannon Ackermann-Sandlin
  • 1st Vice President: Rob Zapple
  • Assistant VP: Richard Trubia
  • Secretary:  Shane Fernando
  • Treasurer: Michael Goins
  • Past President: Ronna Zimmer
  • Trustees:
    • Dre Boyd
    • Terry Espy
    • James Faison, Ex Officio
    • Kim Fisher
    • Travis Gilbert
    • Debby Gomulka, Ex Officio
    • Amy Grant
    • Margaret Haynes, City Council Representative
    • Andrew Mcvey, Ex Officio
    • Joseph Oliver
    • Jane Tatum
    • Beverly Tetterton
    • Tracey Varga
    • Greg Wessel
    • Jerry Wine
    • Elizabeth Wright
    • Jenny McKinnon Wright


Executive Director: Tony Rivenbark